Grey Templar wrote:Its a move when they jump down.
Jump Infantry leap down just like everybody else, except they don't take the modifier to the DT test.
I believe it counts as their move for that turn. So they can assault as normal.
Other than Jump Infantry not actual needing to use the "jump Down" rule as they have jump packs instead of needing nature's elevator, this sounds correct.
Of course you can disembark by going through the building (assume all rules are met for moving through an intact building), in which case it would count as disembarking. Bu tI think you want to be able to assault so go with the jump rules.