Switch Theme:

6th edition grenade question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Flashy Flashgitz





USA

In cc do you still need 6's to hit a walker?

Pg # please.


7 Armies 30,000+

, , , , , , ,  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, because no rules require this.
   
Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Ohio

Nope this was removed in the new rules. Hitting on 6s was an old 5th ed rule that no longer applies.

Also a note if the walker is immobilized you hit rear armor as well.

5000+ Points
3000+ Points
3500+ Points
2000+ Points
Cleveland Penny Pincher 
   
Made in gb
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor





Leeds, UK

Kind of a shame in some ways, now I don't get to gloat when I roll a 6 with Orc boys to hit a SM Dreadnought in cc with a grenade, then a 6 to glance / pen (can't remember which) and another 6 to immobilise.

Ah good times...

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: