Switch Theme:

Daemon Fliers and Daemonic Assault  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lord of the Fleet





Texas

My search fu is weak so forgive me if someone has already asked this

So fliers MUST be in reserves right at the start of the game? So if I were to take a daemon flier (right now is the Blight Drone the only one?), would they not be allowed to be apart of Daemonic Assault? Or would Codex>BRB and they do count as a unit for DA and they DS as normal?

 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

This may not be RAW, but the only logical thing to me, is that the Flier does not take part in daemonic Assault, and starts in reserves as normal.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in se
Malicious Mutant Scum



Dakka, the home of YMDC-idiocy and buttards

Unless FAQ:ed otherwise, it should be apart of daemonic assault since codex > BRB.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Daemonic assault forces the army into reserve, but then allows half the army to deploy on turn 1

Nothing about the flyer rules, or 6th ed in general, changes this. Stick it in reserve, you can choose it as part of your preferred wave if you want, same as anything else.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: