Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 18:28:44
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel
|
Scenario:
1.) Open topped Transport with unit A inside it is sitting next to unit B that is out in the open.
2.) Unit A disembarks the open topped transport.
3.) Unit B moves to within 2" of transport hull and embarks.
Is this a legal move?
I have been doing this for a while now, and yesterday is the first time someone questioned the legality of it. I was under the impression that embarking/disembarking limitations were a unit specific rule, and had nothing to do with the vehicle.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 18:30:43
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes. Has been for a minimum of 3 editions.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 18:35:22
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel
|
Thanks. I feel better knowing I have not been cheating this whole time.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 19:08:14
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
They may have been confused with a single unit can not embark and disembark on the same turn.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 19:45:59
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
DeathReaper wrote:They may have been confused with a single unit can not voluntarily embark and disembark on the same turn.
Fixed that for you
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/22 22:14:11
Subject: Embarking/Disembarking multiple units in a single turn?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Happyjew wrote:DeathReaper wrote:They may have been confused with a single unit can not voluntarily embark and disembark on the same turn. Fixed that for you
It was implied because of the wording of "a single unit can not" meaning they can not take actions to embark and disembark in the same turn. This never comes up anyway as you can never destroy your own transport in your own turn (Save for a wandering blast marker, and those are few and far between).
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/07/22 22:17:33
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|