Switch Theme:

ap v instant Death  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Devastating Dark Reaper




houston

So we had an issue tonight. I had mephiston charge a group of terminator's and used rage and sword powers. My argument was that since his weapon was ap3 that they could still roll their armor saves against his str 10 attacks. My buddy said no and but since we couldn't find anything on it like in 5th he went ahead and rolled for his 2+ armor. I would have liked nothing better than to ignore his 2+ but I could find anything to support the old way.

Anyone agree with me, or does ID still ignore regular armor saves.
   
Made in au
Terrifying Treeman






The Fallen Realm of Umbar

Uhhhhh, ID has never ignored armour saves, at least not since 5th.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/23 05:04:22


DT:90-S++G++M++B+IPw40k07+D+A+++/cWD-R+T(T)DM+
Horst wrote:This is how trolling happens. A few cheeky posts are made. Then they get more insulting. Eventually, we revert to our primal animal state, hurling feces at each other while shreeking with glee.

 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Nope, ID applies (and always has) to unsaved wounds. You get saves as normal against ID wounds.

 
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Most weapons that can cause ID have such high AP values that models often don't get armor saves, but ID itself has nothing to do with it. By the time you get around to checking if any unsaved wound causes ID you've already rolled to hit, to wound and any saves you might be allowed to take.

I've seen people think ID ignores saves, ofc - and they sometimes also think you don't have to roll to wound. A rule with such an awesome name must be awesome, right?
   
Made in us
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader





Massachusetts

You must be thinking about "Feel No Pain?"

Wounds that would cause ID, do not allow you to roll your 5+ FNP save. But unless it has sufficient AP, you still get your armor save.

2500 pts

Horst wrote:This is how trolling happens. A few cheeky posts are made. Then they get more insulting. Eventually, we revert to our primal animal state, hurling feces at each other while shreeking with glee.



 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Termies still get the 2+ armor save vs S10 AP3 attacks.
   
Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran





Houston, TX

ID doesn't negate armour save. Just like how in 5th edition, paladins can take a missile to the face and still roll their 2+ armour save. If they fail that 2+ though, they lose their 2 wounds and does not get to roll for FNP.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




California

leohart wrote:ID doesn't negate armour save. Just like how in 5th edition, paladins can take a missile to the face and still roll their 2+ armour save. If they fail that 2+ though, they lose their 2 wounds and does not get to roll for FNP.

i thought paldins were t5 so only big ordnace wepons could ID them
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

Krellnus wrote:Uhhhhh, ID has never ignored armour saves, at least not since 5th.


ID didn't ignore armor in 5th edition either...just sayin'...
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Cyvash wrote:
leohart wrote:ID doesn't negate armour save. Just like how in 5th edition, paladins can take a missile to the face and still roll their 2+ armour save. If they fail that 2+ though, they lose their 2 wounds and does not get to roll for FNP.

i thought paldins were t5 so only big ordnace wepons could ID them

T4.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: