Switch Theme:

Can Manticore's direct fire to fire inside their minimum range? Must Manticores always fire barrage  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





In 5th edition it said ordinance barrage weapons like the Manticore can choose to fire directly or fire as a barrage. In 6th this rule is no longer in at least that I could find. So can Manticore's direct fire inside of their minimum range like in 5th? If so is it a direct shot where the blasts scatter independently or does Manticores have to fire as a barrage?
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

If you shoot within your minimum range you have to fire Barrage.

Its a bad idea all around. You are probably screwed if it ever comes to needing to do this. Otherwise you are probably best off trying to GTF out of Dodge City.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It states they CAN fire indirect, not that they can ONLY fire indirect.
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

It's not a chase of firing Barrage,
It's if you're firing your Barrage Indirectly or not. Either way it's still a barrage.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Thank you.

So you can fire inside a manticore inside the minimum range of 24 but it must still fire barrage and scatter the full 2d6 if you don't roll a hit?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, as it has to fire indirectly (first bullet) in order to fire inside the minimum range.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: