Switch Theme:

Waaagh! and reserves.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper



Edmonton

Hey guys,

This is my first post here on Dakka. I've been browsing for awhile learning the ins and outs of 40k and finally have a question of my own. I looked over the last few pages and did a search but could not find the answer to this, as well as looked through the codex and BRB.

I'm playing a 2v2 (for fun) with a some friends next week. My team mate is brand new and will be playing a 500pt Ork army to supplement my 2000pt Ig army. I'm not specifically looking for help with tactics but I do have a question on a rule.

Normally when a unit arrives from reserves it cannot assault. When declaring a Waaagh!, though, you may assault after rolling for your Waaagh! move. My question is, does the Waaagh! assault ruling trump the Reserve non-assault rule or vice-versa?

I.e: A unit of Ork Boyz arrives from reserve on Game Turn 2. They move their normal 6" move by coming onto the table edge. Can they then declare a Waaagh! to move another D6" and assault with 2d6" after?

I'm assuming you can't assault, as it says in the waaagh! ruling: "...and may assault as normal". And coming in from reserves you normally cannot.

Just wanted a clear cut answer from you guys as you seem to know your stuff.

Thanks!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/30 20:38:10


Pain is temporary, honour is forever. - Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt,
Tanith First and Only 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, read the errata. Waagh! JUST gives you fleet.
   
Made in ca
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper



Edmonton

Right, so no assaulting even after a non-reserve unit declaring a Waaagh! now? Fleet just allows you to re-roll dice when running and charging correct? Don't have the BRB accessible at the moment.

Thanks for the help.

Pain is temporary, honour is forever. - Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt,
Tanith First and Only 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Declaring a waaagh! gives you fleet, so you CAN charge when waaaagh!ing, but not if you have run.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: