Switch Theme:

Psyker powers that don't require LoS and transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

Sorry if this one came up already but I figure I'd toss it out there. Common sense seems rather obvious here, but want to have some backing. PG 67 states that unless it says otherwise that a model must have LoS to a target to target it with a Psyker power. It then goes on to say that "This means that" a model can only cast on the vehicle or it's unit inside the transport, but fails to cover things that don't require LoS. It seems rather obvious that things like Eldar powers that specifically state they don't require LoS would still be able to cast from the haul...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/31 21:05:44


Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





The transport rule overules not needing LOS

Example:

Psyker out of transport: Can OM a unit not in LOS.
Psyker in transport: Can not use OM as it has to be cast on an enemy unit and it can only target a friendly unit.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

Yes, however if you read the wording the transport rule is based on needing LoS. However the rules never mention powers that don't require LoS.

It seems extremely silly to state that a power doesn't require LoS, but can't be cast outside of a vehicle because you don't have LoS.

PS: and to be clear here I'm talking about powers like doom, guide, and fortune that do not require LoS but are not PSAs.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/31 21:27:53


Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in us
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc






Battle Barge Impossible Fortress

I don't think you can hull cast anymore. Seems like it disappeared with 5th edition.

I've got a lot of psykers in my lists. oh well
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: