Switch Theme:

A couple harly questions that need clarifying : D  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crushing Clawed Fiend




mansfield,Tx

Okay I just want to start off saying im blind when searching rules specifics ,but I had a group of harlies assault a marine drop pod, roll a bunch of sixes in a row, and manage to blow it up. Do I get my 4+ cover save since i have a shadowseer? The other Question is if I field harlequins from a Dark eldar force and ally a farseer can she fortune/guide them? While fielded from a different army their obviously eldar and have exactly the same unit in the eldar codex aswell.

 
   
Made in us
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc






Battle Barge Impossible Fortress

I just did a search for you and nowhere does it say that it's "resolved as shooting", and I know for a fact it's not done as Close Combat hits.

It seems silly to me that you would be able to take a cover save if you were IN the vehicle when it explodes (ie, some units always get a cover save).

In your drop pod exploding situation, I would personally let you take cover saves for it, though I'm unsure if it's the correct way to resolve it.

As far as your last question goes, I haven't seen anything that says Dark Eldar units are Eldar. Then again, I'm that guy in Fantasy who says that Nehekharan Undead are NOT Undead!

-B

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/08/01 05:32:19


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You get a cover save unless explicitly denied. GW have rule this way every single time. For example a Mawlocs attack gives you a cover save.

A DE Harlie unit is NOT an Eldar unit. So you would need to fortune an allied ELdar Harlie unit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: