Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 20:55:28
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Boosting Space Marine Biker
England, West sussex.
|
OK here it goes Typhon has gunfighter and had his 3 pray breath attacks the rules for gunfighter are you can use ranged attacks up to 0.5 inches in combat but says nothing on spray attacks, can Typhon use his spray attacks at full range or is he limited by the 0.5"?
|
Fritz40k forum: 40k only warhammer forum.
http://www.thewarmaster.com
Warmachine Menoth 60 points
SalamanderMarine
High Elves 2000 points
200 points
1000 points
1250 points
1500 points
300 points (in progress)
Tomb kings: 1000
High elves 2000 points
6th ed slate
2/0/3
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat440134a&categoryId=1000018%C2%A7ion=&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&start=2&multiPageMode=true
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/News/Downloads.html |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 20:56:49
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The spray uses the full template, but can only target models that Typhon is engaging.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 21:09:50
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Boosting Space Marine Biker
England, West sussex.
|
OK thanks
|
Fritz40k forum: 40k only warhammer forum.
http://www.thewarmaster.com
Warmachine Menoth 60 points
SalamanderMarine
High Elves 2000 points
200 points
1000 points
1250 points
1500 points
300 points (in progress)
Tomb kings: 1000
High elves 2000 points
6th ed slate
2/0/3
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat440134a&categoryId=1000018%C2%A7ion=&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&start=2&multiPageMode=true
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/News/Downloads.html |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 22:21:23
Subject: Re:Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Assault Kommando
|
Just to clarify, you can only target a model that is in melee range but if the template touches another model, you may make a ranged attack roll against him as well, correct?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 22:37:56
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Painting Within the Lines
|
|
My WIP painting page on facebook
HERE |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 23:05:21
Subject: Re:Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hellstorm wrote:Just to clarify, you can only target a model that is in melee range but if the template touches another model, you may make a ranged attack roll against him as well, correct?
Correct. And actually, you MUST make a ranged attack against it. Templates aren't discriminating.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/08/03 08:35:06
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/02 23:39:45
Subject: Re:Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Assault Kommando
|
Tarot wrote:Hellstorm wrote:Just to clarify, you can only target a model that is in melee range but if the template touches another model, you may make a ranged attack roll against him as well, correct?
Correct. And actually, you MUST make a melee attack against it. Templates aren't discriminating.
I thought so but the other post wasn't clear. Thank you!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/03 05:35:55
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce
|
Err, gunfighter allows you to make ranged attacks targeting models within .5". So those sprays will be using RAT not MAT.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/03 08:35:19
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Yep, fixed the typo there.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/04 14:45:31
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
On a boat, Trying not to die.
|
Typhon's spray attacks use the full template, and must hit the model he is attacking. However, if you were to, say, line up the template so that it hits other models not in your melee range, that's fine as well.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/04 14:45:43
Every Normal Man Must Be Tempted At Times To Spit On His Hands, Hoist That Black Flag, And Begin Slitting Throats. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/04 17:01:39
Subject: Re:Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
|
I lost my Tartarsauce to that move first time I fought a Typhon.
|
Prestor Jon wrote:Because children don't have any legal rights until they're adults. A minor is the responsiblity of the parent and has no legal rights except through his/her legal guardian or parent. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/04 18:37:49
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Chowderhead wrote:Typhon's spray attacks use the full template, and must hit the model he is attacking. However, if you were to, say, line up the template so that it hits other models not in your melee range, that's fine as well.

Partially true. However, you must TARGET the model being attacked, and since the template must be centered on both Typhon's base, and on the base of the target, it's pretty difficult to be able to target a large of amount of models.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/04 23:51:53
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
On a boat, Trying not to die.
|
With Circular Vision, it's easier. Especially with Playing God on it, thanks to Absylonia!
|
Every Normal Man Must Be Tempted At Times To Spit On His Hands, Hoist That Black Flag, And Begin Slitting Throats. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 05:36:13
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Big Fat Gospel of Menoth
The other side of the internet
|
it still has to line up center of attacker's base to center of target's base. It's not like 40k where you get to play around with the template until you're good and ready.
|
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
RAGE
Be sure to use logic! Avoid fallacies whenever possible.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 21:17:05
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Yea, that was an issue I had trouble with at first two when I switched over, the fact templates HAVE to be centered on the target and the shooter. The best you can do is pick a different target to center on, though since it doesn't have to be able to hit him that helps, except that you have to target someone you are in melee with when it comes to gunfighter and spells.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 17:53:45
Subject: Typhon spray attacks in combat?
|
 |
Wraith
|
Being able to set up the charge angles and where you engage from doesn't make this that hard to do. Just like assault with the Carnivean.
|
|
 |
 |
|