| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 21:18:53
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Furious Raptor
|
last night my opponent split his tactical squad into two five man squads. His rhino hadn't moved yet, so one 5 man squad disembarks, the marines then move another 6" after disembarking for their movement. The rhino then moves 6" and disembarks the second 5 man squad of marines, they too move their 6" after disembarking. Question: was this done correctly?
In this case do i have to destroy the rhino to get the scoring point? for either combat squads?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/06 21:19:33
"There is no escape from chaos, it marks us all."
"Only i can hear your prayers here my friend, and i'm afraid i will not answer them."
"It must be magnificent to see a planet writhe and scream to feel it compulse beneath your own feet, witness it dying with living eyes such marvelous spectacle, the skulls are my gift, in time perhaps i will share this gift with every living soul in the galaxy."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 21:39:52
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
They would be three separate "kill points" after breaking up into combat squads. One point for each squad, and an additional point for the dedicated transport.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/06 21:40:58
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 21:42:00
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
wtwlf123 wrote:I don't think two combat squads can be inside the same Rhino to begin with. The decision to combat squad is made before deployment, with the only exception being units that arrive via Drop Pod (they can choose to combat squad when they disembark). If the unit has been broken down into two combat squads, they're treated as separate units for the rest of the game.
They would be three separate "kill points" after breaking up into combat squads. One point for each squad, and an additional point for the dedicated transport.
They can now. As that vehicle was their Dedicated Transport to start the game. Either combat squad can be in it or both. This is per FAQ.
So yeah they can disembark at different times.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/06 21:43:03
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 21:53:48
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Ya, I opened up the FAQ and saw that right after posting a response. You're too fast for my edit.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/06 21:53:56
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 22:02:12
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
You said they disembarked and moved - as long as they were within 6" of the access point they disembarked from, everything was correct.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 00:36:19
Subject: Re:Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Furious Raptor
|
yes he placed one model at the access point, he then moved his combat squad 6" away from the access point, thats correct disembarking right? Next he then moved the same squad another 6" in his movement phase, is that correct? i dont have the rule book atm but can he also have run?
does a dedicated transport count as a separate kill point? so killing the squad in it the transport plus the transport would be two victory points?
|
"There is no escape from chaos, it marks us all."
"Only i can hear your prayers here my friend, and i'm afraid i will not answer them."
"It must be magnificent to see a planet writhe and scream to feel it compulse beneath your own feet, witness it dying with living eyes such marvelous spectacle, the skulls are my gift, in time perhaps i will share this gift with every living soul in the galaxy."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 00:42:56
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The movement of 6" from the hatch is that units movement.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 00:43:39
Subject: Re:Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Frecklesonfire wrote:yes he placed one model at the access point, he then moved his combat squad 6" away from the access point, thats correct disembarking right? Next he then moved the same squad another 6" in his movement phase, is that correct? i dont have the rule book atm but can he also have run?
does a dedicated transport count as a separate kill point? so killing the squad in it the transport plus the transport would be two victory points?
Whoa, no.
It should have been like this:
Rhino (Squad A and Squad B)
Squad A - disembarks up to 6" from Access point. That is it for squad A's movement this turn.
Rhino (Squad B) moves 6"
Squad B - disembarks up to 6" from Access point. That is it for squad B's movement this turn.
If he moved either squad an additional 6" he made an illegal move.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 11:48:40
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
ALso remember the disembark move is Fully Within, meaning you must have the furthest point of your base within 6"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 22:31:58
Subject: Re:Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Furious Raptor
|
Oh man he pulled a fast one, this would mean if one of the models had a heavy weapon, after disembarking it could not fire?
|
"There is no escape from chaos, it marks us all."
"Only i can hear your prayers here my friend, and i'm afraid i will not answer them."
"It must be magnificent to see a planet writhe and scream to feel it compulse beneath your own feet, witness it dying with living eyes such marvelous spectacle, the skulls are my gift, in time perhaps i will share this gift with every living soul in the galaxy."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 22:40:04
Subject: Re:Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Frecklesonfire wrote:Oh man he pulled a fast one, this would mean if one of the models had a heavy weapon, after disembarking it could not fire?
Why would the heavy weapon not be able to fire?
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 22:56:55
Subject: Combat tactics and dedicated transport
|
 |
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard
|
It would have to be a snap shot, though.
|
warboss wrote:Is there a permanent stickied thread for Chaos players to complain every time someone/anyone gets models or rules besides them? If not, there should be. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|