Switch Theme:

CCB Rules Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Saturday this game up in a game against Tau. My CCB (with OL) started my turn next to 3 Hammerheads (They shot at me his turn, but I made my Jink)



I moved my CCB over the closest hammerhead and blew it up. My OL then disembarked. During the Assault phase I assaulted one Hammerhead with the CCB doing 5 str 6 hits, for 3 Glances, (chariot assaults still hit rear armor correct?) Wrecking it.

The OL Assaulted the other Hammerhead and it exploded.



I think this is perfectly legal. The barge only moved 6 inches the OL didnt run, just disembarked. I dont see the issue. He didnt believe that this was possible. I just want to make sure i was in the clear.

Thanks.
   
Made in us
Paramount Plague Censer Bearer




The OL got off the barge and assulted one unit the barge assaulted a separate unit......yeah sounds legit.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Perfectly fine. Hammer of Wrath is a close combat attack so indeed hits rear armour
   
Made in nl
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine





The Netherlands

Sounds legit, as long as the CCB only moved 6" when it did the Sweep Attack over the first Hammerhead. Which might be a difficult feat unless you were in base contact already.

1" distance (unless already in base contact from previous turn) + width of the Hammerhand + size of the CCB + 1" distance from enemy might already be more than 6". I don't have the models myself so can't check myself.

But yeah, that Tau player best spread his tanks more the next time.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: