Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 16:28:01
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
|
I looked around on the forums and didn't see this exact question so forgive me if this has been covered elsewhere.
What rule for "daemon" am I supposed to use with the new White Dwarf updated units? The New BRB daemons rule, the codex "daemons" rule or both at the same time?
if I use the new rule they get a 5++ save but are no longer fearless, immune to instant death or have daemonic rivalry or daemonic assault which is obviously daft. if I use the old cedex version they have no invulnerable save?
Which leads me to believe that both versions are meant to apply at the same time? neither contradict the other they are just redundant except with the new WD units as they are the only units that do not have a save listed. I was planning on taking these guys to a tournament later this month but now im not sure its worth the headache.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 16:31:05
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Codex overrules Rulebook. You might want to take a peek at your FAQ as well.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 16:45:24
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
|
I agree that codex over rules BRB. So does that mean the new units dont have an invulnerable save?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 16:48:49
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Page 27 of your Codex (which overrules Daemon in the rulebook) identifies how your save works.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/08 16:49:42
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 16:48:52
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
If you go by the strictest RAW they may not but it seems odd for the new units to not have any save at all so I would say RAI they have the basic Daemons rule save of a 5+.
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 17:00:16
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
|
I agree with you pretre, but what makes it weird for me is that the new WD units have no save listed. It seems they intended you to use the BRB rule which would give them a 5++ but then would not have any of the other rules. I just wanted a consensus on how others are treating the situation.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 17:04:19
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Well, in that case since the codex doesn't overrule the BRB, you would go with the rulebook.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 19:04:23
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Veteran Inquisitorial Tyranid Xenokiller
|
I read it that you apply both rules at the same time, but if they ever conflict take what the codex says over the rulebook.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 19:47:19
Subject: Conflicting Daemon Rules?
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
CrashCanuck wrote:I read it that you apply both rules at the same time, but if they ever conflict take what the codex says over the rulebook.
Strictly RAW, I read that they are 2 separate rules.
But we always play that the new units all have a 5++
Iranna.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|