Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 23:37:22
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Now, am I just being dumb here, but does Vlad3 benefit from the first part of Dash? He clearly benefits from the second part but no mention is made of the first.
DASH:
While in this model's control area, friendly faction warrior models cannot be targeted by free strikes. This model and friendly faction warrior models activating in its control area gain +1 SPD. Dash lasts for one turn
Thanks in advance.
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 00:06:13
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
[MOD]
Madrak Ironhide
|
A 'caster is always inside their own control area. He is a friendly
faction warrior model. It applies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 08:55:36
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
malfred wrote:A 'caster is always inside their own control area. He is a friendly
faction warrior model. It applies.
Cheers Mal, I thought as much. Just wanted confirmation as that little seed of doubt crept in and I couldn't find anything in the rulebook.
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 15:39:30
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Wraith
|
Make sure you have the errata though for sidestep. No flashing blades and sidestep...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 18:02:04
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
12thRonin wrote:Make sure you have the errata though for sidestep. No flashing blades and sidestep...
Works with Ride by attacks though don't it?
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 19:52:45
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Wraith
|
Yes, since combat rider counts as initials.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 20:35:30
Subject: Re:Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
So, going off at a tangent here (never really used ride by attacks, just want to make sure I'm getting it right).
Vlad3 casts Dash, declares a ride by attack and stops after 4" in front of a bunch of Trenchers for example. Casts Flashing Blade so clears out all the Trenchers in his melee range, uses the rest of the movement (5") to end up in front of something else, spend focus to cast FB and/or additional attack. Correct?
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 21:39:03
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce
|
looks good to me. well, not good if it's my troops are doing the dying but the rules check out.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 22:04:48
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Wraith
|
I don't think you can buy additional attacks at the end of ride by since the you interrupt movement to do the combat actions and you can only buy attacks during combat. Once combat is over, you finish moving but you can do Flashing Blade again at the end of movement.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 22:31:06
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
12thRonin wrote:I don't think you can buy additional attacks at the end of ride by since the you interrupt movement to do the combat actions and you can only buy attacks during combat. Once combat is over, you finish moving but you can do Flashing Blade again at the end of movement.
Which would net the same end result of attacking the model in front of you after powering up Vlad3 by killing the chod.
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 22:39:49
Subject: Vlad3 and Dash.
|
 |
Bane Lord Tartar Sauce
|
Bugger, 12thRonin is right. No purchased attacks but lots of flashing blade if you need to. But flashing blade gives a better result if played right or the same result no matter what.
|
|
 |
 |
|