Switch Theme:

Brood Progenitor  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Brood progenitor says any termagants within 6" "can use the Tervigon's Leadership for any tests they are required to make." My question is, since it says ANY tests, not just or specifically tests against leadership, does this rule apply for initiative and other tests? RAW leads me to believe it does, as it says "any tests" and fluff-wise it could make sense that the Tervigon is micromanaging or psychically bolstering the nearby termigants.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





No. Just no.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Thank you, sir, for that well reasoned and articulate rebuttal. I will take your counsel into consideration. Will you actually be contributing something to this thread at some point?
   
Made in us
Nigel Stillman





Seattle WA

He's right though.


See more on Know Your Meme 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





SpiffSpiffington wrote:Thank you, sir, for that well reasoned and articulate rebuttal. I will take your counsel into consideration. Will you actually be contributing something to this thread at some point?

Context of the rule is Leadership tests.
There's no permission to use Leadership for an init test.
There's no permission to use Leadership for anything but a Leadership test.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






rigeld2 wrote:
SpiffSpiffington wrote:Thank you, sir, for that well reasoned and articulate rebuttal. I will take your counsel into consideration. Will you actually be contributing something to this thread at some point?

Context of the rule is Leadership tests.
There's no permission to use Leadership for an init test.
There's no permission to use Leadership for anything but a Leadership test.


This, even with permission to use the Tervigon's Leadership, you also need permission to use Leadership for a non Leadership based test in the first place.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Troubled By Non-Compliant Worlds






Space marines

:tyranid: Tyranid

and a smattering of chaos 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: