Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 14:46:26
Subject: prescience rerolls: Rule question.
|
 |
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List
Norway
|
Stuck at work and don't have my BRB with me. Playing around with army builder and i have this question thats bugging me.
If i stick Coteaz in a Henchmen squad with 3 servitors with plasma cannons and/or 3 warrior acolytes with plasma guns. Can they reroll failed "get hot" rolls with Divination power Prescience?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 14:51:09
Subject: prescience rerolls: Rule question.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Plasma Guns - definitely yes.
Plasma Cannons - hesitantly yes.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 14:56:43
Subject: prescience rerolls: Rule question.
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Both yes. Under Gets Hot and Re-rolls it says "If a model has the ability to re-roll its rolls To Hit...it may also re-roll Gets Hot results of 1 for weapons that do not roll To Hit."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 15:09:21
Subject: Re:prescience rerolls: Rule question.
|
 |
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List
Norway
|
plasma it is then
Thanks guys
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/09 16:27:00
Subject: prescience rerolls: Rule question.
|
 |
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader
|
The plasma cannons may also re-roll their scatter and scatter distance dice. But they must re-roll both or neither.
|
2500 pts
Horst wrote:This is how trolling happens. A few cheeky posts are made. Then they get more insulting. Eventually, we revert to our primal animal state, hurling feces at each other while shreeking with glee.
|
|
 |
 |
|