Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 19:48:55
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
Today I had a games against Orks with my Crons and had a few questions
1. Destroyer lord with wraiths, lord is in the front. Orks shoot and get 3 wounds ( I have not rolled saves yet) the destroyer lord want to "Look out sir" a wound on to the wraith and let it take it's 3++. Do I need to roll 2+ or 4+ to do that?
2. Scarabs assault a battle wagon my turn (wagon survives and after over watch 2 scarab bases are left). Orcs turn he moves the battle wagon 2 inches to def rolla something, however the 2 scarab bases are still in contact with the wagon. During the Orc assault phase, I know the scarabs still get to attack, but do the boys on the wagon get to over watch the scarabs again?
3. When scarabs assault a wagon with burna's in it. Do the hits the overwatch causes, cause double wounds to swarms.
Thanks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 20:12:39
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
1. Is the destroyer lord a character or an independent character?
If it is an IC look at the IC rules. if not then 4+.
3. Since the weapon is still a template weapon I'd say yes.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/11 21:06:44
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 20:19:13
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
1) (liturgies of blood has it correct) if it is a character you use the rules for LoS for characters.(P.26) If it is an IC you use the LoS rules for IC's. (P.39)
2) Overwatch only happens before charge distance is rolled. so since you can not roll charge distance in your opponents turn the Orks can not Overwatch, as the Necrons are not charging.
3) Are the weapons being fired a Template weapon? If so P.43 Swarms rule has your answer.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 20:57:51
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
1. Answer given already.
2. The Wagon is a vehicle, and as such the units are not locked in combat. The Wagon moved, so the answer depends on the Scarab's position. If they are still in base contact with the Wagon they attack as normal and are not Overwatched as they have not charged. They could, and probably should, be shot in the Shooting phase so I would be surprised if they survived to the Assault Phase.
If they are no longer in base contact with the Wagon they do nothing in the Ork's Assault phase, can get shot, and if they survive to charge in their Assault phase they would get Overwatched.
3. Same answer as above.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 21:31:36
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
The destroyer lord is an Ic, so from the way I read it, it is a 2+, my ork opponent said it was a 4+ because the wraiths were not characters. So just to confirm 2+?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 21:36:57
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
If the destroyer lord is an IC then Yes, the destroyer lord gets to use the Look Out Sir rules on Page 39 (2+) for any wounds assigned to him.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/11 21:37:22
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/11 21:41:59
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Furious Raptor
|
It's a 2+ roll. It has nothing to do with the squad the character is in, but only the character himself. Even if he joins a squad he remains an IC and qualifies for a 2+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/12 02:45:31
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Daring Dark Eldar Raider Rider
|
If the battlewagon moved, doesn't it have to finish its move 1" away from enemy models (ie: the scarabs)? or am i remembering a 5th Ed rule?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/12 06:09:42
Subject: Couple questions
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
That is still true, but not in this situation. Since the scarabs were in base contact when the vehicle moved they can remain in base contact if the vehicle doesn't move far enough away. This is covered in the Vehicles and Assaults section.
|
|
 |
 |
|