|
I was playing a game today where there was a really complicated assault in which there was a challenge. Let me explain the situation before the questions.
A BA tactical squad and an BA Assault squad (RAS has a Reculsiarch and a sanguinary priest joined) charge a Wraithlord. There is a challenge from the tactical sergeant and the wraithlord must accept it. Now, both fail their attacks in either to hit or to wound and even after cheering rerolls on the marine side the challenge continues to the next turn. Now it is the eldar turn and a unit of striking scorpions with Eldrad and Karandras assault the Assault marine squad and manage only to assault them and not the tactical squad.
Now for the first question: Can the eldar player issue any challenges to the Assault Squad before the first challenge has been resolved (either sergeant or wraithlord killed) Ofc the eldar characters could do the intervention thing, but I assume they can't do this on the turn they charge into the assault squad. Also there can be only one challenge in an assault as far as i remember the rules (don't have the rulebook handy atm).
And for the second question: The sergeant managed to kill the wraithlord with the meltabomb and died while doing it, Now must the tactical squad pile in to the striking scorpion squad, or as they were not fighting them at all, can they just consolidate and do whatever on their next turn?
|