Switch Theme:

Template weapons and transport fire points  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello everybody,

in the 5th edition flamers could harm the units in the transport vechiceles and/or buildings if the template was placed over one or more fire points of the vechicle/building. But in 6th edition rulebook i can't find this rule. Found only the party cocnerning buildings, but not transports.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

randomguy8891 wrote:in the 5th edition flamers could harm the units in the transport vechiceles and/or buildings if the template was placed over one or more fire points of the vechicle/building.

That was not a rule, at least as far as vehicles were concerned.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




randomguy8891 wrote:Hello everybody,

in the 5th edition flamers could harm the units in the transport vechiceles and/or buildings if the template was placed over one or more fire points of the vechicle/building. But in 6th edition rulebook i can't find this rule. Found only the party cocnerning buildings, but not transports.


You could NOT hurt units inside transport vehicles with flamers in 5th edition, and you still cannot do so in 6th edition.
   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Ah ok, i just found this online and was a little confused

Template weapons against transports

Template weapons such as flamers are designed to attack enemies hidden inside bunkers andbuildings and can attack models even if they are inside a vehicle. Soldiers use these weapons to shoot through fire points or vision slits to bathe the interior with burning chemicals. Alternatively,they engulf the vehicle’s hull with a constant gushof fire, downright cooking the passengers inside.To represent this, if one or more of the fire points on a building or transport (or any part of anopen-topped vehicle) fall under a template, theembarked unit suffers automatic D3 hits from thetemplate weapon. The vehicle or building itself also suffers one hit, as normal. If there are several units inside the transport, choose one unit randomly to be affected. The transported unit automatically passes any Morale checks resultingfrom the hits.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/13 17:19:26


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





That's a house/custom rule - not in any rule book that I'm aware of (5th or 6th).

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Pg 94 on Buildings.. If you shoot a template into a Fire point, you get d6 hits on the unit inside. Havent seen anything on vehicles though.
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





randomguy8891 wrote:Ah ok, i just found this online and was a little confused.


Never believe what you read on the Internet.

------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

clively wrote:Never believe what you read on the Internet.

Including this.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/14 01:29:14


 
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight






insaniak wrote:
clively wrote:Never believe what you read on the Internet.

Including this.
And that one too.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/08/14 01:37:55


3200 points > 5400 points
2500 points 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





White Ninja wrote:
insaniak wrote:
clively wrote:Never believe what you read on the Internet.

Including this.
And that one too.

I'm not sure I believe you. But I read it on the Internet so it must be true.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

White Ninja wrote:
insaniak wrote:
clively wrote:Never believe what you read on the Internet.

Including this.
And that one too.


Um, true. I'll go with true. There, that was easy. To be honest, I might have heard that one before.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: