Switch Theme:

Necron Ghost Arc Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ferocious Blood Claw





In Necron Codex, it says as a Ghost Arc has the "Repair Barge" special rule, "At the start of each Necron Movvement Phase, a Ghost Ark can Expend energy to repair fallen Necrons. Nominate a unit of Necron warriors within 6" (Or embarked on) the Ghost Ark and roll a D6. If the score is 2 or more, add D3 models to the unit - the models can move and act normally this turn."

Can this rule only apply to fallen Necron Warriors? Or can it bring back other units of the Necron force? As it does say, "Repairing fallen necrons"

Also.

When moving, as an open-topped vehicle with 13 Front 13 Side and 11 Back armor (Thanks to Quantum Shielding) I could fire hypothetically 35 shots from the Ghost Arc if I'm within 12 inches?

10 Warriors with 20 shots, and 5 from the side flayers of the Ghost Arc?

1500
1250

Rip Zyzz 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Yes, it's only warriors and any court members that were joined to the warriors at the start of the game.

It would be 30 shots as you'll only ever be able to fire one flank at a target.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I thought the flayers could target separate units?
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






nosferatu1001 wrote:I thought the flayers could target separate units?


Yes they can, but I meant they don't have the angle to both fire at the same target. That's why they "can" fire at separate ones.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, but the OP only asked if you could fire 35 shots; the answer is YES. You also CAN get both flayers onto the same target - 30 boyz in a curve can easily get both flanks in view.
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes, but the OP only asked if you could fire 35 shots; the answer is YES. You also CAN get both flayers onto the same target - 30 boyz in a curve can easily get both flanks in view.


Ok, well yes I suppose that is true.
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard





St. Louis, MO

Hypothetically, you can fire up to 40 shots if you are within rapid fire range of targets with both arrays and 10 warriors.

11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die.
++

Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless.
 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Maelstrom808 wrote:Hypothetically, you can fire up to 40 shots if you are within rapid fire range of targets with both arrays and 10 warriors.


Simple math defeats me! Haha.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

Ya dont forget if the warriors inside can rapid fire so can the Barge.

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: