Switch Theme:

Herald on Exalted Seeker Chariot question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Infiltrating Naga





England

If I give my herald an obsidian armour, in light of the 3+ Save would the magical item negating effect span the entire width of the chariot itself? Or how would you determine who is and who isn't in base contact with the herald in such a situation?

   
Made in us
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos






Lake Forest, California, South Orange County

Chariots are mounts. Mounted characters have the base size of their mount, and thus the rules that apply to the character would apply to all models in base contact with his model.


Another way to look at it is this:
If a model can attack the character, the characters rules apply against said model.

I don't believe there is an instance where a character is considered a separate model from it's mount.

"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
 
   
Made in gb
Infiltrating Naga





England

so given the size of the exalted chariot, If I gave that armour to said character it would make all magical weapons in combat with it lose effect, thats pretty nice.

   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yes, although its only models in BtB. If a character is in the second rank of the enemy unit they will not be effected by the magic item.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Assault Kommando





Just as a side note, only the khorne herald can take the obsidian armor and he can't ride any of the seeker chariots.
   
Made in gb
Infiltrating Naga





England

Yeah I just noticed xD but the same can be said for other such b2b contact items that slaanesh has albeit not as useful.

   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: