Switch Theme:

Can Kommandos with Snikrot ambush and charge?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu





Athens, Greece

Exactly the subject question.
I had a game on the previous hours, and we played dawn of war 6th deployment.
Snikrot came for the large table edge on turn 2 from reservers on my side ofc behind one of my units and he charged.
Could he do that or not?

Killing is easy. Being politically correct is a pain in the ass...
My Chaos Space Marines showcase so far: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/437151.page (too old - i will update it soon) 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Page 125, Left column, second paragraph (bolded, right before Ongoing Reserves).

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Snikrot, iirc, has an exception built into his rules.

He's one of the 3 units allowed to assault from reserve (others being Ymgarls and Vanguard Vets). I could be wrong - I know it's an orc unit and I don't have that codex.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

rigeld2 wrote:
Snikrot, iirc, has an exception built into his rules.

He's one of the 3 units allowed to assault from reserve (others being Ymgarls and Vanguard Vets). I could be wrong - I know it's an orc unit and I don't have that codex.


You're thinking Zagstruk.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Happyjew wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
Snikrot, iirc, has an exception built into his rules.

He's one of the 3 units allowed to assault from reserve (others being Ymgarls and Vanguard Vets). I could be wrong - I know it's an orc unit and I don't have that codex.


You're thinking Zagstruk.

Ah, thanks.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Paramount Plague Censer Bearer




For those of you just joining us the answere is NO!
   
Made in gr
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu





Athens, Greece

Sorry i don't have the codex with me so i cant see what exactly it says neither i have access to the FAQ.
I'm sure that in the 6th rulebook it says that nothing can come from reserve and charge on the same turn.
Ithink his special rule or the kommandos rule is ambush but don't know if its legal due to new rules.
Can someone with access to the codex and FAQ tell us what kommandos rule says so we can compare with rulebook?

Killing is easy. Being politically correct is a pain in the ass...
My Chaos Space Marines showcase so far: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/437151.page (too old - i will update it soon) 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Ambush has no allowance saying you may charge from Reserve, so the 6th "you cannot charge from reserve" rule.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: