Switch Theme:

Assualting after shooting and morale breaking a unit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Maniacal Gibbering Madboy






G'day folks,

I have a rules question for you, and while I suspect I know what the answer is going to be, I thought I'd ask anyway.

If one of my squads shoots an enemy squad, forcing them to take a morale test, which they fail, and they then fall back, can I assault a different enemy squad?

I believe the answer to be NO, my squad then stands around unable to do anything, but what do the community think?
   
Made in us
Perfect Shot Black Templar Predator Pilot





The Veiled Region

 goblinzz wrote:
G'day folks,

I have a rules question for you, and while I suspect I know what the answer is going to be, I thought I'd ask anyway.

If one of my squads shoots an enemy squad, forcing them to take a morale test, which they fail, and they then fall back, can I assault a different enemy squad?

I believe the answer to be NO, my squad then stands around unable to do anything, but what do the community think?


You are correct, the answer is no. This is why at times it can be more beneficial to not fire before charging into assault.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




You can still assault the squad if they were in range.

Also this is one of the many joys of combat tactics.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

Cuz if they fail their regroup roll when you declare a charge they are destroyed.

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: