Switch Theme:

Transported unit and measurement  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in es
Fresh-Faced New User




I have searched in the Rulebook and in the treads and haven't found an answer.

When using rules for transported units like All friendly units within 12" receive... Can affect units outside the vehicle? From where do you measure?

There are some rules for measuring from the vehicle but not for the transported units.

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




There are, check out embarked units under the transport rules

Don't have the page number memorised yet, it was p66 in the old rules....
   
Made in es
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks, it's on embarking.

If the players need to measure a range involving the embarked unit (except for its shooting), this range is measured to or from the vehicle's hull.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: