Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/31 00:38:15
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
So I wrecked a Rhino with a Mob of Boyz this week and blocked the access points and most of the hull. The Marine player Emergency Disembarked his models by placing them in contact with the hull and 1" away from my models, and then moving them 3" ONE AT A TIME. If they had all been placed against the hull at the same time, some would have not had room and been removed. Does this sentence give permission to ED models one at a time? The picture shows the whole unit in contact at the same time.
"[ ], a model can be placed anywhere in contact with the vehicle's hull and can then move as for normal disembarkation."
Also, I noticed that in the Placing Disembarking Models section on page 79 it says explicitly that you cannot place a disembarking model's base within 1" of an enemy model. It does not explicitly say this in the Emergency Disembarkation section. I just want to make sure that if I leave a gap less than 3" but more than 1" on the hull that the victims inside can't still escape.
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/31 00:48:12
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Normal disembarkation is one at a time so I would say yes. Even wrecked refers back to normal disembarking.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/31 00:53:14
Subject: Re:More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver
|
Yup, you can emergency disembark them one at a time, just like with a normal disembarkation.
There are only two differences:
1) The unit may not perform any voluntary actions for the rest of the turn.
2) You may place the models anywhere within base-to-base of the entire hull of the vehicle to start, rather than just within base-to-base of one of the access points of the vehicle.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/08/31 00:59:12
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/31 22:56:42
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Its six inches away. It was a rule designed to stop that kind of blocking shenanigans played on people in the past.
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 00:23:20
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Lungpickle wrote:Its six inches away. It was a rule designed to stop that kind of blocking shenanigans played on people in the past.
What is 6"? Emergency disembarkation from a "wrecked" vehicle is 3".
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 02:08:04
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
How dare you call Shenanigans! I surrounded your vehicle, wrecked it, and then wouldn't allow the unit inside escape the burning wreckage without being chopped to bits. Sounds straight up to me.
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 03:25:18
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
What about the OP's second question ?
If the whole vehicule is surrounded and prevent even 1 model to be placed BtB to the hull without being 1"away from an enemy model : does it disallow (emergency) disembarking and thus destroy the model ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 03:27:19
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard
|
Fragile wrote:Lungpickle wrote:Its six inches away. It was a rule designed to stop that kind of blocking shenanigans played on people in the past.
What is 6"? Emergency disembarkation from a "wrecked" vehicle is 3".
\
Escaping a wrecked vehicle isn't an emergency disembarkation (the 6" and no other actions), it's just a 3" disembarkation.
If you must escape due to the vehicle being surrounded, you may escape from any point of the hull 6" away with the Emergency Disembarkation. You can't perform any other actions if you do this for a turn.
|
warboss wrote:Is there a permanent stickied thread for Chaos players to complain every time someone/anyone gets models or rules besides them? If not, there should be. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 03:55:21
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Crazyterran wrote:Fragile wrote:Lungpickle wrote:Its six inches away. It was a rule designed to stop that kind of blocking shenanigans played on people in the past.
What is 6"? Emergency disembarkation from a "wrecked" vehicle is 3".
\
Escaping a wrecked vehicle isn't an emergency disembarkation (the 6" and no other actions), it's just a 3" disembarkation.
If you must escape due to the vehicle being surrounded, you may escape from any point of the hull 6" away with the Emergency Disembarkation. You can't perform any other actions if you do this for a turn.
My error. You disembark within 3" but can also Emergency disembark.
If you cannot place your model at any point on the hull that is 1" away from the surrounding enemies you cannot disembark and are subsequently destroyed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 18:37:55
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Road-Raging Blood Angel Biker
|
Crazyterran wrote:Fragile wrote:Lungpickle wrote:Its six inches away. It was a rule designed to stop that kind of blocking shenanigans played on people in the past.
What is 6"? Emergency disembarkation from a "wrecked" vehicle is 3".
\
Escaping a wrecked vehicle isn't an emergency disembarkation (the 6" and no other actions), it's just a 3" disembarkation.
If you must escape due to the vehicle being surrounded, you may escape from any point of the hull 6" away with the Emergency Disembarkation. You can't perform any other actions if you do this for a turn.
For the rest of the turn. Unfortunately, if you wreck an opponent's vehicle during your turn it has no effect on the opponent's unit during their next turn. Which I find silly, since it means that only rarely will the 'penalty' of using emergency disembarkation actually come into play.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 02:01:02
Subject: More Emergency Disembarkation Questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Overwatch comes to mind.
|
|
 |
 |
|