| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 01:11:03
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
I was just trying to look up a rule but can't seem to find anything for it...
The question is does a psychic power affect both the squad and the transported unit?
For example if I were to Fortune a transport would the squad inside benefit as well?
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 01:13:06
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
No, only the targeted unit. Since a transport cannot be a member of a unit that is embarked inside it, Fortune only effects the transport.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 01:13:15
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Do you cast fortune on 1 unit or 2?
If it is only one then it would be just the transport.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 01:14:06
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Normally no as they are two separate units. There are some psychic powers that affect both a transport and the embarked unit, however, they will specifically state if they do, i.e. Spiritshield (IA11).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 03:04:13
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
Farseer can only fortune an embarked unit if he is embarked with them (eldar FAQ).
If he fortunes a vehicle that is also a transport - ONLY the vehicle gains the re-roll.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/01 03:23:17
Subject: Psychic Powers on both Vehicle and the squad inside?
|
 |
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard
|
I wish it affected the unit inside and the transport.
I'd be gate of infinitying the gak out of a landraider filled with assault terminators.
|
warboss wrote:Is there a permanent stickied thread for Chaos players to complain every time someone/anyone gets models or rules besides them? If not, there should be. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|