Switch Theme:

Wazdakka rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block






In the Wazdakka rules it says he carries a slugga, a custom mega-blasta and mounted on the bike is the dakka cannon. Under the turbo boost clarification for him it states

"when Wazdakka uses a Turbo Boost he may still fire all his weapons that turn."

Does this mean that during a normal shooting phase Wazdakka can fire his Custom Mega-blasta, Dakka cannon AND the slugga together whether or not he uses Turbo Boost?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




You may not fire when you use Turbo Boost. Wazdakka may fire normally and still Turbo Boost. If he has a rule that allows him to fire all that, then yes. But this ""he may still fire all his weapons that turn."" is not permission to fire more than normal.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Well, technically it is, but the 'still' suggests that isn't the intention, and the 'all' should actually be an 'any'...

 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




My copy of the codex is conspicuously missing the word "all" in that rule.
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Same here, my Codex says:
"he may still fire his weapons that turn."
Nothing about firing all of them.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Thought it was a bit odd, but haven't looked at his rules in a while. I was just going off the quote in the OP.

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block






You are write I misquoted it should be "still fire his weapons"
So the answer would be Wazdakka may only fire ONE of his weapons in a shooting phase?
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

fraid so.

And it will almost always be the dakkacannons

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




 insaniak wrote:
Well, technically it is, but the 'still' suggests that isn't the intention, and the 'all' should actually be an 'any'...


The word "still" means that he had permission to prior to Turbo Boosting. So what did he have permission to shoot ?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

We've already moved past that... my entire point was moot, due to the actual lack of an 'all' in the statement in question.

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block






ok thanks! I usually use the dakkacannon when shooting with Wazdakka just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing out on some awesomeness.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: