Switch Theme:

New Rules Update and Infiltrate  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Swift Swooping Hawk





Oklahoma

In the new update for the 6th ed. rulebook it says for scout that you can't assault on the first turn, but if you go second on the first turn you may assault. Would this also apply to infiltrate or do I have to wait until they fix it in another update?


Please share your opinion on the matter. Thanks!

Craftworlds Eldar: 8500
Dark Eldar: 1000
Harlequins: 1000
Raven Guard: 1500
Tyranids: 1500
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




First turn means first player turn of the game. If you go second your first player turn is the second player turn of the game.

Infiltrate has the same restriction as scout, so didnt need this FAQ, the rules already cover it.
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





 Helvost wrote:
In the new update for the 6th ed. rulebook it says for scout that you can't assault on the first turn, but if you go second on the first turn you may assault. Would this also apply to infiltrate or do I have to wait until they fix it in another update?


Please share your opinion on the matter. Thanks!


This isn't a rules change, but rather a clarification. Since the same rules justification works for both Scouts and Infiltrate, you can indeed assault with a unit that Infiltrated on the first game turn as long as you go second.
   
Made in us
Swift Swooping Hawk





Oklahoma

The clarification helped me out. I thought the first turn meant each side's first turn. Thanks a lot guys!

Craftworlds Eldar: 8500
Dark Eldar: 1000
Harlequins: 1000
Raven Guard: 1500
Tyranids: 1500
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: