Ok, I was on the /tg/ chat, and one of the guys there brought up an interesting point.
The rules say that vehicles in these missions are scoring BUT it doesn't say that they are denial.
So does that mean that vehicles, even though they are scoring, can never contest an objective?
This would mean that you could put a LRBT on a objective, and all what your opponent would have to do to control it is to move a troop squad 3" near the objective, and as they are both a denial and scoring unit, they would hold the objective, and not the LRBT.
I thought that was a very interesting point, and I have to ask, does it have merit?
I think that, as the vehicle is scoring, it MUST be denial, but RAW doesn't state that.
Any thoughts?
|