Switch Theme:

A couple of quick questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Freaky Flayed One




As the title says;

1. Can you make use of the combat squad rule in order to deploy one half of the squad and keep the other half in reserve?

2. Are there any restrictions, other than the shooting ones, on a psyker in a transport using a psychic power?

Thanks for the help.

Orks orks orks orks.......and so on 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




1. Yes
2. Yes. pg 66-68
   
Made in gb
Freaky Flayed One




Thanks a lot. I don't have access to a Rulebook, our gaming group has a shared one. Thanks again.

Orks orks orks orks.......and so on 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

You can not Reserve just the one Combat Squad... it's specifically prohibited by the Combat Squad rules.


 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




 insaniak wrote:
You can not Reserve just the one Combat Squad... it's specifically prohibited by the Combat Squad rules.
That prohibition has been errata'd out of the rule. Now, you decide whether to Combat Squad before deployment, so you can easily do things like put one in reserve and the other on the table - they're just two units with the ability to share a transport (also from the errata).
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Hmm... so it was. I had missed that.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: