Switch Theme:

can the farseers "mind war" target a unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Nocturne

as the title says could i for example target a unit of ork boys for mind war and if i win by 4 points does the unit suffer 4 wounds?
or is it just single models?


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




It states to choose a "model", so not a unit.
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

No because you target a model, not a unit. That model would take 4 wounds, not the whole unit.

Iranna.

 
   
Made in us
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge



Kissimmee

4 wounds to one specific model
   
Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Ho-hum)





Curb stomping in the Eye of Terror!

Good powah (if expensive) to snipe certain models...

Live Ork, Be Ork. or D'Ork!


 
   
Made in za
Mutilatin' Mad Dok





redrooster148 wrote:
as the title says could i for example target a unit of ork boys for mind war and if i win by 4 points does the unit suffer 4 wounds?
or is it just single models?

Yes, wounds go on the model.

Note: Orks get Mob Rule to push them to Ld10 if they have enough boyz, so in any unit of 10 or larger, your chosen model will be using Ld10.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: