So this past weekend i was watching a game at my LGS between a DE player and GK. The DE player was using venoms with wytches. An argument arose about how far a venom can move and the unit disembark.
Now in 5th I know the vehicle could move 12, disembark 3, fleet up to 6 and then assault 6. For a possible 27 inch threat.
The DE player along with 2 other people in the shop stated it is now:
Move 12, disembark 6, assault 2d6 with a reroll (Fleet)
The GK play said that if you move the vehicle over 6 they cant disembark, no exceptions.
On the DE they were arguing their side because the Venom is a fast open-topped skimmer.
I have gone though the rule book quite a bit and IMO it looks like the GK player was correct, however I would like some clarification on that just to make sure, because everyone else were arguing the other side.
Thanks
|