| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 17:48:14
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Alluring Mounted Daemonette
|
what table edge does a flyer re enter on after leaving combat air space?
I could have swore I read somewhere that they come back on from the edge they flew off of but all I can find now is "enters ongoing reserve" which would have it return on my table edge.
Am I remembering incorrectly? This is driving me nuts!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 17:52:35
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
I think you're remembering incorrectly, ongoing reserves is practically no different from normal reserves.
Maybe you were remembering a thread where someone talked about a flyer having outflank or something?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 09:06:00
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Your table edge, as you have no allowance to enter from any other.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 09:08:44
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Daemonic Dreadnought
|
until they create a Flyer with outflank...
or if you're playing Apoc and have the Flank March asset.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 09:49:42
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
you mean like the vendetta or valkyrie...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 09:51:05
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
They did. The Valkyrie and Vendetta can outflank because they have the scout rule. However, the outflank rule explicitly states that it may only be used from standard reserve, not from ongoing reserve.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 09:52:08
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Daemonic Dreadnought
|
Ah,
Ignore me then.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 15:39:58
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Alluring Mounted Daemonette
|
Thanks for the replies. I am not sure where I got the re enter from the table edge it left idea, but I will forget it
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 16:10:18
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Noise Marine Terminator with Sonic Blaster
|
Just to clarify, if a daemon FMC goes into reserve, it comes back in from the table edge and not deep striking. Is that how everyone else plays it?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 16:15:24
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Alluring Mounted Daemonette
|
Yeah, FMC come back same way flyers do. The part about arriving via deep strike should only apply to the initial deployment.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 16:26:35
Subject: Re:Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
USA
|
The Daemon Codex says in the Daemonic Assault section: "The remaining units are held in reserve and their arrival is rolled for as normal. When a unit becomes available, it enters play via deep strike".
It doesn't really specify if that means just the initial deployment, or all reserves. I could see it going either way.
|
Check out my list building app for 40K and Fantasy:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/576793.page |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 16:40:49
Subject: Flyers re entering question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
That is the initial deployment. If you leave the board during play you go into Ongoing Reserves.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|