Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 18:30:36
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
Hey, just wondering if it was possible to have an IC and a squad in a transport both in a transport (withing max size and other rules) but not be joined together?
IE: tech marine with a henchman squad inside chimera, can he fire out a firepoint to one squad and the henchman shoot at something else?
|
I have half a mind to kill you, and the other half agrees |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 18:32:47
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Don't think so.
Barring wierd exceptions only one unit can ride a transport at a time, and an IC counts as a unit unless he joins a unit.
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 18:33:19
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Troubled By Non-Compliant Worlds
Houston, TX
|
No. To embark in the first place they have to be part of the same unit and there are no rules for un-attaching in a transport.
|
DS:70S++G+MB+++I+Pw40k01#-D++++A++/mWD279R+T(D)DM+
>Three engineering students were gathered together discussing who must have designed the human body.
>One said, "It was a mechanical engineer. Just look at all the joints."
>Another said, "No, it was an electrical engineer. The nervous system has many thousands of electrical connections."
>The last one said, "No, actually it had to have been a civil engineer.
>Who else would run a toxic waste pipeline through a recreational area.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 18:33:45
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
No, because they are automatically attached if within 2" of each other.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/17 20:00:35
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
There is one case where it's sort-of possible: You can have two combat squad units in the same transport (if they were the same unit before combat squadding), and in that case an IC joined to one unit would not be joined to the other. That's all I can think of, though. Nothing you can do with henchmen.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 00:07:21
Subject: IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
alright, yeah its that combat squading thing that messed me up
|
I have half a mind to kill you, and the other half agrees |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 00:23:33
Subject: Re:IC and unit in transport, not together?
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
If he was part of one combat squad it would be ok. But otherwise its not going to work.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
|