Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 17:40:24
Subject: Blood angels deepstriking land raider
|
 |
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot
Fenris, Drinking
|
Hello everyone, i know that a unit arriving by deepstrike can not normally assault, however i believe [sorry if i'm wrong] that the blood angels can deep-strike land raiders, so my question is this can a unit that arrives in a deep-striking land raider assault the turn it came in, i ask this because of the assault vehicle special rule and as i don't have a rulebook yet [hopefully in the next few days] i'm not sure what happens.
R.S.V.P
Stybjorn
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/09/19 15:30:46
"They can't say no when they are stunned "- Taric
SINCE I STARTED KEEPING TRACK
5000(7 drop-pods)pts (15/10/4)
200pts(lol)
1500pts (10/0/0)
Other:(7/0/0) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 17:44:13
Subject: Blood angels deepstriking land raider
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
1) get a rulebook, the forum is not a replacement for the rulebook.
2) Deep Striking units are disallowed from assaulting, Assault vehicle does not over-ride this restriction.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/18 17:44:54
Subject: Blood angels deepstriking land raider
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
No, I don't have the Codex to hand but I believe it specifically points out that units arriving this way may not assault on the same turn. Also, get a rulebook.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/09/18 17:51:14
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 17:24:05
Subject: Blood angels deepstriking land raider
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
England, Sunderland, Hetton-Le-Hole
|
No you may not assault as the unit inside still counts as having deep struck.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 21:47:04
Subject: Blood angels deepstriking land raider
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
No specifically in the blood angels codex says NO
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
|