Switch Theme:

Is a Thunderfire Cannon Tech Marine a Character Whilst Attached to the Artillery Piece?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





Pooler, GA

The question came up yesterday when I put a Precision Shot on the Tech Marine on whether he could Look Out Sir or not while still attached to the TFC. We know he becomes an IC AFTER the Cannon is removed, but is he considered a regular Character before? He is not noted as a Character in the Rule Book index, but we decided to roll a 4+ LOS anyway.

So, 2+, 4+, or no LOS?

I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Is he listed as a character? If not then, until the cannon dies, he is not a character of any sort.
   
Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran





Houston, TX

No, he can't LOS since he is not a Character.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: