Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/25 16:46:54
Subject: SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Ork Boy Hangin' off a Trukk
in the stomp'n center of da WAAAAAAGGH!!!!
|
is there ever a time, where a Big Mek target a squad with his (ordenence large-blast) SAG and allocates the wounds delt (via precision shot)?
So, if I shoot his weapon, and i roll a 6,1 for the strength. will that be a precision shot against the enemy squad? or would it be something like a 6,6 or a hit marker? Or, did i not see a rule clearifying this? (I don't have my book on hand)
|
"I dunno wot you been told,
stormboyz mobs is mighty bold.
We're da hardest of da lot.
We make you look like gorts.
5,000 orks
2,500 black templar
1,000 pts of Sprue-crons |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/25 16:51:44
Subject: SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
I don't believe it is possible for a a big mek with a SAG to make use of precision shots or to snipe models while shooting unless he uses a quad gun or icarus las cannon and rolls a 6 to hit.
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/25 23:54:27
Subject: Re:SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Smokin' Skorcha Driver
Tucson, Arizona
|
Rolling to hit and rolling 2d6 to determine the strength of the SAG are two separate things. You only get precision shots when rolling to hit and since its a large blast template you dont get to roll to hit just place the template normal and follow normal rules for scattering.
|
-5000 Pts. of Orks
-1750 Pts. of Ravenwing |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/26 01:16:47
Subject: Re:SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yea kindda. Not like a precision shot though. You can however, place the template over say, the Sgt, and if you roll a hit, the wounds are carried out from the center of the template outwards.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/26 01:39:35
Subject: Re:SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
KingCracker wrote:Yea kindda. Not like a precision shot though. You can however, place the template over say, the Sgt, and if you roll a hit, the wounds are carried out from the center of the template outwards.
Not true. Only Barrage weapons allocate from the centre of the template. Non-barrage blasts are still allocated as per normal shooting, so closest first.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/26 03:08:40
Subject: SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
The point is moot because my SAG always removes all enemy models under the template from play. Or explodes, removing all friendly models from play. Really no middle ground there...
On a serious note, no, you do not get precision shot with template weapons, blast markers, nor large blast markers because you do not roll to hit in a manner that would allow precision shot.
-cgmckenzie
|
1500 pts
3000 pts
4-5k+pts
======Begin Dakka Geek Code======
DS:80-S+G++M+++B+IPw40k10#++D++A+++/hWD387R+++T(D)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code====== |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/26 04:45:45
Subject: SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
NO
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/26 11:46:16
Subject: Re:SAG Big Meks, can they choose which model takes the wound?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Chrysis wrote: KingCracker wrote:Yea kindda. Not like a precision shot though. You can however, place the template over say, the Sgt, and if you roll a hit, the wounds are carried out from the center of the template outwards.
Not true. Only Barrage weapons allocate from the centre of the template. Non-barrage blasts are still allocated as per normal shooting, so closest first.
 Yea I dunno why I mixed the two up
|
|
 |
 |
|