Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:19:18
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter
|
My friend and I are arguing about the rules on Abaddon in close combat. Since the Talon of Horus doubles his strength what should it be categorized?
|
I can do that stop smelling your fingers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:26:14
Subject: Re:Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
What does the entry about the talon say it is in the codex?
|
Heralds of Rot CSM 4000 pts
"In short there is no Order only Chaos eternal so lament and be quelled with fear if you serve the False Emperor or accept the gifts bestowed by the pantheon of the four gods and rejoice as the galaxy burns." - Unknown Wordbearer |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:26:19
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Rebel_Princess
|
See C: Chaos Space Marines pg 46. The part about Daemon Sword Drach'nyen and Talon of Horus.
Also why schould he strike at I1 if there is nothing telling him to do so?
|
Forever a pone. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:27:29
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
I6. Doubling his strength doesn't make any difference; the reason power fists strike at I1 is because they have the Unwieldy rule, and has nothing to do with the strength bonus.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:27:29
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
kaapelikala wrote:See C: Chaos Space Marines pg 46. The part about Daemon Sword Drach'nyen and Talon of Horus.
Also why schould he strike at I1 if there is nothing telling him to do so?
It depends on what the talon counts as because of the unwieldy Special rule.
If it is a powerfist it is I 1.
If a power claw then I 6.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/09/30 21:28:42
Heralds of Rot CSM 4000 pts
"In short there is no Order only Chaos eternal so lament and be quelled with fear if you serve the False Emperor or accept the gifts bestowed by the pantheon of the four gods and rejoice as the galaxy burns." - Unknown Wordbearer |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:35:29
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
In the Casualty section of a Blood Bowl dugout
|
I'm fairly sure that it's I6, because nothing says it should be I1 in the next. It's just a presumption that some people have that because it doubles your strength, it must reduce your I to 1, because there's so many Powerfists around. It doesn't specify that it's a Powerfist, so he strikes at normal initiative.
Just hope it stays that way in the new Codex
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 21:42:47
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Nigel Stillman
|
He counts as being equiped with a deamon weapon (it says so on the bottom of page 46) so he strikes at I6.
If he counted as being armed with a powerfist then his entry would have said so... but it doesn't so he strikes at I6 Automatically Appended Next Post: Bloodfrenzy187 wrote: kaapelikala wrote:See C: Chaos Space Marines pg 46. The part about Daemon Sword Drach'nyen and Talon of Horus.
Also why schould he strike at I1 if there is nothing telling him to do so?
It depends on what the talon counts as because of the unwieldy Special rule.
If it is a powerfist it is I 1.
If a power claw then I 6.
The talon and sword are not seperate weapons as per his entry in the codex but count as one weapon.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/09/30 21:45:05
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/30 22:08:25
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Sneaky Striking Scorpion
|
According to the Gamesday pics the new codex has the Talon as a lightning claw that doubles strength but that wont help you for a week.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/01 18:45:11
Subject: Does abandon the despoiler strike at Initiative 1 or initiative 6?
|
 |
Lesser Daemon of Chaos
ATL, GA
|
In the current codex, it is counted as an "unusual power weapon" along with the Drach'nyen as they are considered one weapon. But there is still no reference to being a Fist, striking at I1, or being Unwieldy.
Under the new codex, it is a specialist weapon. It has the rules Shred, Ap 3, and x2 Str. It *still* doesn't say anything about being a Powerfist, striking at I1, or being Unwieldy. So Abby will still get to strike at I6 with the Talon. However, because it is no longer married to Drach'nyen, he won't be doing so up to 11 times in a combat phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/01 18:46:01
"Better have one flexible neck to be making that shot," Bob said.
"You only assume the Balefire is coming out of his mouth, Bob. In my world, the Heldrake is pooping daemonic fire on your troops as it jets away from their mangled and now burning corpses." -John
-----
CSM: Black Legion
6th Edition Scores:
15 : 0 : 2 |
|
 |
 |
|