Switch Theme:

Rerolling & Perils of the Warp  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Simply stated question:

If you are allowed to reroll failed psychic tests, do you still suffer a perils of the warp on double 6's?

Relevant:

If the roll for a psychic test is either a double 1 or double 6... the Psyker immediately suffers 1 Wound with no saves of any kind allowed...

p67 BRB

RAW it seems like yes you do (and rerolling then risks suffering another perils).

Thoughts?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




No real question there, but if you reroll a dice roll the first roll is discarded as if it never happened. So if you roll 12 and then roll a 2.. its only 1 Perils.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I think what is tripping me up here is the word immediately in the perils rules.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Until you have decided to reroll, the result is not final.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: