Switch Theme:

Runes of Warding  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





Do you take perils on 12 and above plus double 1's and 6's when taking psychic test under Runes of Warding?. If so you could take two wounds on one test.


   
Made in us
Furious Fire Dragon






So if you roll double 6's and anything on the third dice? That would still be over 12 and call for a perils. You really can take two perils tests on one power cast. And when rolling three dice you cant get two 1's. You will get three 1's. And that equals 3. Meaning you pass.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/05 18:17:04


6th edition Eldar/Dark Eldar stats total- W:14 L:3 T:2
V.S. -5/1/1 -1/0/0 -0/1/0 - 0/1/0 -1/0/0 -2/0/1 4/0/0 1/0/0
PLEASE click my Dragons to feed them :-)
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Razgriz22 wrote:
So if you roll double 6's and anything on the third dice? That would still be over 12 and call for a perils. You really can take two perils tests on one power cast. And when rolling three dice you cant get two 1's. You will get three 1's. And that equals 3. Meaning you pass.

Well technically 3 1's is 3 sets of double 1's.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Furious Fire Dragon






 DeathReaper wrote:
 Razgriz22 wrote:
So if you roll double 6's and anything on the third dice? That would still be over 12 and call for a perils. You really can take two perils tests on one power cast. And when rolling three dice you cant get two 1's. You will get three 1's. And that equals 3. Meaning you pass.

Well technically 3 1's is 3 sets of double 1's.


HAHA! Never thought of it like that. That is a dead Psyker right there..... If it worked like that.

6th edition Eldar/Dark Eldar stats total- W:14 L:3 T:2
V.S. -5/1/1 -1/0/0 -0/1/0 - 0/1/0 -1/0/0 -2/0/1 4/0/0 1/0/0
PLEASE click my Dragons to feed them :-)
 
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





You can only fail a test once, no matter how many times you meet the criteria. So yes you fail in two diffrent ways with a 6 6 1 on a PotW roll. And you take the hit for it. No matter how many dice you are rolling make it more than one test.
   
Made in es
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

The entry for Runes of Warding specifically alters when someone takes a Perils! wound - it´s more specific than the rulebook´s "only 6|6 or 1|1 results" so takes precedence.

Iranna.

 
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





 Iranna wrote:
The entry for Runes of Warding specifically alters when someone takes a Perils! wound - it´s more specific than the rulebook´s "only 6|6 or 1|1 results" so takes precedence.

Iranna.


And the Eldar FAQ removed that and just made it a 12 or more. But you are right, that means no PotW on a double 1 or 6 if the opponet has RoW as Codex takes precedence.
   
Made in se
Wicked Warp Spider






Ios

The way it is written, it doesn't obviously exclude normal perils results. Specific doesn't negate general if it adds to the general rule.

I really need to stay away from the 40K forums. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Gloomfang wrote:
 Iranna wrote:
The entry for Runes of Warding specifically alters when someone takes a Perils! wound - it´s more specific than the rulebook´s "only 6|6 or 1|1 results" so takes precedence.

Iranna.


And the Eldar FAQ removed that and just made it a 12 or more. But you are right, that means no PotW on a double 1 or 6 if the opponet has RoW as Codex takes precedence.


No, it doesnt say "only". Meaning there is no contradiction between the rulebook and the codex
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: