Switch Theme:

Can I Take A Razorback Without A Unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Sniveling Snotling





Hi guys,

As the title suggested, can I take a razorback without a unit inside?

If you know could you please tell me or give me a page number for rulebook/codex.

Thanks,
termin8r
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





Florida

Yes. But it has to be assigned to a unit that can take it.

You don't have to field any dedicated transports with the troops embarked, if you don't want to, as far as I know.

SickSix's Silver Skull WIP thread
My Youtube Channel
JSF wrote:... this is really quite an audacious move by GW, throwing out any pretext that this is a game and that its customers exist to do anything other than buy their overpriced products for the sake of it. The naked arrogance, greed and contempt for their audience is shocking.
= Epic First Post.
 
   
Made in gb
[DCM]
Moustache-twirling Princeps





Gone-to-ground in the craters of Coventry

If a squad takes a dedicated transport, they are the only models that can start embarked on it.
Apart from that, they are 2 units.

If you want a Razorback, get a squad, deploy it on the table, and deploy the Razorback elsewhhere.
The only rule there is that no-one else can start embarked on it.

You cannot buy an empty Razorback though, as they are not listed anywhere else in the FOC. The Land Raider is different.

For C:SM, you can take a 10-man squad, and deploy 5 of them in it, with an IC.
There's nothing that I know of stopping you taking a vehicle (Razorback) with a squad bigger than the squad in it, IF they can be Combat Squadded to fit.

This is the same for drop pods.

6000 pts - Harlies: 1000 pts - 4000 pts - 1000 pts - 1000 pts DS:70+S+G++MB+IPw40k86/f+D++A++/cWD64R+T(T)DM+
IG/AM force nearly-finished pieces: http://www.dakkadakka.com/gallery/images-38888-41159_Armies%20-%20Imperial%20Guard.html
"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw (probably)
Clubs around Coventry, UK https://discord.gg/6Gk7Xyh5Bf 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K Proposed Rules
Go to: