| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/09 19:04:51
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc
Battle Barge Impossible Fortress
|
I know that the Deathleaper starts in Reserve. Does he have to be placed on the board? Can he be removed voluntarily in the same turn that he arrives?
It sucks to not be able to kill him for an entire game while a LD7 Ahriman tries to use powers next to Shadow of the Warp gribblies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/09 20:16:43
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
Pennsylvania
|
Brometheus wrote:I know that the Deathleaper starts in Reserve. Does he have to be placed on the board? Can he be removed voluntarily in the same turn that he arrives?
It sucks to not be able to kill him for an entire game while a LD7 Ahriman tries to use powers next to Shadow of the Warp gribblies.
He must be placed on the board. You roll for Deathleaper as for any other Unit in reserve. He cannot be placed back into reserve the turn he comes into play. So, the turn he arrives, Krak missiles to the face until he fails a cover save - this is what normally hoses Deathleaper when I try to use him.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/09 20:18:27
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/09 20:23:19
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc
Battle Barge Impossible Fortress
|
Ah thanks, noted..
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/09 20:44:07
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
Tough Tyrant Guard
|
Battlesong wrote: Brometheus wrote:He must be placed on the board. You roll for Deathleaper as for any other Unit in reserve. He cannot be placed back into reserve the turn he comes into play. So, the turn he arrives, Krak missiles to the face until he fails a cover save - this is what normally hoses Deathleaper when I try to use him.
You do know that you can put him anyplace on the table. If there is no place where he won't get a krack missle to the face for 1 turn then your army has bigger problems
But if you are afaid of losing him just stick him in some far off area and move him back to reserves next turn. Sometimes worth it if you are going for the debuff and last turn denial.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/09 21:01:09
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Battlesong wrote: Brometheus wrote:I know that the Deathleaper starts in Reserve. Does he have to be placed on the board? Can he be removed voluntarily in the same turn that he arrives?
It sucks to not be able to kill him for an entire game while a LD7 Ahriman tries to use powers next to Shadow of the Warp gribblies.
He must be placed on the board. You roll for Deathleaper as for any other Unit in reserve. He cannot be placed back into reserve the turn he comes into play. So, the turn he arrives, Krak missiles to the face until he fails a cover save - this is what normally hoses Deathleaper when I try to use him.
Why can he not be removed the same turn he comes in?
"Where'd it go?" Only requires that Deathleaper end it's movement phase more than 1" from an enemy model to be removed from the board.
Did I miss an FAQ?
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/10 01:34:11
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
rigeld2 wrote: Battlesong wrote: Brometheus wrote:I know that the Deathleaper starts in Reserve. Does he have to be placed on the board? Can he be removed voluntarily in the same turn that he arrives?
It sucks to not be able to kill him for an entire game while a LD7 Ahriman tries to use powers next to Shadow of the Warp gribblies.
He must be placed on the board. You roll for Deathleaper as for any other Unit in reserve. He cannot be placed back into reserve the turn he comes into play. So, the turn he arrives, Krak missiles to the face until he fails a cover save - this is what normally hoses Deathleaper when I try to use him.
Why can he not be removed the same turn he comes in?
"Where'd it go?" Only requires that Deathleaper end it's movement phase more than 1" from an enemy model to be removed from the board.
Did I miss an FAQ?
I had the same question. I don't know of anything stopping him from leaving the same turn he arrives.
Not sure if only getting the -D3 all game is worth the points, but you can.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/10 01:39:43
Subject: Deathleaper's -d3 LD Ability
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
It's -D3 and an objective contester.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|