Switch Theme:

Murdoch and Finn Rules Interaction  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





Lost in Time and Space

Murdoch, even when attached to a Mercenary Unit, is a Trencher.

Finn's special ability, Desperate Pace, allows him to target a Trencher unit with a speed buff.

What's the rules interaction here? Can Finn even use Desperate Pace on Murdoch, and, if so, does it affect only him, or the entire unit?

For my pithy quote, go read the entirety of Dr. McNinja. 
   
Made in pt
Tea-Kettle of Blood




There is no rule interaction, even though Murdoch is a Trencher, the unit that he attaches to is not and doesn't become one, and Finn's special ability will only target Trencher units, not Trencher models.
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: