Switch Theme:

What does a wave serpent count as?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Guarding Guardian




I am planning on getting into eldar (currently running tau) and I am just trying to find out what the wave serpent counts as in the army list. Games Workshop has it listed under elites but I have seen on other 40k sites that it counts as the unit it is carrying and if that is true does it add to that unit count.

example: If i have it carrying a squad of fire dragons does that mean I have 2 of my elite slots already filled in?


Thank you ahead of time for any answers on this.
   
Made in us
Guarding Guardian



Colorado Springs

It counts as a dedicated transport. It doesn't take up a FOC slot at all.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/23 12:31:39


Dude Council
1 Farseer w/ Doom, Fortune and Guide on Bike
6 Warlocks w/ Destructor on Bikes
2 Warlocks w/ Embolden on Bikes w/ Singing Spears
2 Warlocks w/ Enhance on Bikes w/ Singing Spears

Yes, this causes much hatred.  
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Dedicated transports don't take a FOC slot, but if it's important they count as the same slot type as the unit that bought it. Says so on page 109 of the rulebook, Dedicated Transports.
   
Made in us
Guarding Guardian




So i could have 2 squads of banshees and then a squad of fire dragons in a wave serpent and have that count as only 3 elites on my list?
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Dedicated Transport are upgrades the unit purchases. They do not take up any slots.

They do still count as a unit from the FoC their parent unit came from.


So if a mission gave extra points for killing Elite choices, the DT for an Elite unit would also give extra points as it is also an Elite choice(just one that doesn't take up a slot)

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in pl
Screaming Shining Spear




NeoGliwice III

obsidianIV wrote:
So i could have 2 squads of banshees and then a squad of fire dragons in a wave serpent and have that count as only 3 elites on my list?

Yes.

Good things are good,.. so it's good
Keep our city clean.
Report your death to the Department of Expiration
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: