Switch Theme:

Double malediction  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






Minnesota, land of 10,000 Lakes and 10,000,000,000 Mosquitos

Okay, so in my latest game, I had this come up, and I'm not sure whether this works or not. My Librarian rolled two different powers (Enfeeble and Perfect Timing) and at one point, he was locked in close combat with an enemy, making the Perfect Timing useless. I wind up using Enfeeble for my first power (I did buy him the Epistolary upgrade), but can I actually Enfeeble the same target twice, since he can cast it twice in a turn? Or can I not stack the same power from the same Psyker?

I know the book says that different maledictions stack, but I'm wondering if that means different malediction uses or specifically different malediction powers. For a similar situation, what if I had had a second Librarian with the same power? Could two Librarians stack Enfeeble on the same enemy unit?

My Armies:
Kal'reia Sept Tau - Farsight Sympathizers
Da Great Looted Waaagh!
The Court of the Wolf Lords

The Dakka Code:
DT:90-S+++G+++MB-IPw40k10#++D++A+++/sWD-R++T(Ot)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




A psker cannot cast the same power twice, even if he fails the first one.

As far as stacking goes, thats currently debated.
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






Minnesota, land of 10,000 Lakes and 10,000,000,000 Mosquitos

Ah ha, totally missed that rule. Well, I guess my question is rather moot, then.

My Armies:
Kal'reia Sept Tau - Farsight Sympathizers
Da Great Looted Waaagh!
The Court of the Wolf Lords

The Dakka Code:
DT:90-S+++G+++MB-IPw40k10#++D++A+++/sWD-R++T(Ot)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Malicious Mutant Scum




i dont see how its debatable it says unless otherwize stated they are not cumulative. for example the csm maladiction say that they stack

Dream Crush 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




nightsorrow wrote:
i dont see how its debatable it says unless otherwize stated they are not cumulative. for example the csm maladiction say that they stack
Actually, it's not dried and cut. It depends on do you interpret word "different powers" (blessings/maledictions): does it mean "different instances of power" or "differently named powers". Because no blessing or maledictions in BRB states that they stack, it's bit hard to say which did they intend. C:CSM was written after BRB, one cannot really deduce did they mean "in contrast to BRB powers, these stack" or "just a reminder: maledictions stack".

Note that there is no rule saying "multiple instances blessing/malediction don't stack" and no rule stating "unless otherwise stated, powers are not cumulative" in those words. So yes, it is under debate. Talk about it with your opponent before game.
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

Luide wrote:
Actually, it's not dried and cut. It depends on do you interpret word "different powers" (blessings/maledictions): does it mean "different instances of power" or "differently named powers". Because no blessing or maledictions in BRB states that they stack, it's bit hard to say which did they intend. C:CSM was written after BRB, one cannot really deduce did they mean "in contrast to BRB powers, these stack" or "just a reminder: maledictions stack".

Note that there is no rule saying "multiple instances blessing/malediction don't stack" and no rule stating "unless otherwise stated, powers are not cumulative" in those words. So yes, it is under debate. Talk about it with your opponent before game.


I was under the impression that all powers stacked, unless otherwise noted. That's how multiple Hammerhands worked...

Iranna.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: