Switch Theme:

Assaulting a Chariot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





So since the rules with a chariot indicate that the model on it can participate in close combat with any models that are in base contact with the chariot are considered in base contact with the model. Now on my opponents turn since the chariot doesn't lock into combat he can then charge the chariot, but does my character get to attack those charging the chariot? The ruling seems vague.

Now also because of the way that CC works can I allocate all attacks from my opponent onto my character rather than have him strike the chariot? Since in regular CC you allocate wounds to any model in base contact and since they are both in base contact, I'm just not sure. Cause the chariot is a vehicle but at the same time in the same "unit" as the character riding on it.

Just some questions that have come up from a recent game I played and would like to know what you guys think and what the consensus is.

 Psienesis wrote:
While that's possible, it's also stupid to build your game around your customers being fething morons
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, as any embarked model is also in btb with any model in btb with the chariot.

No, there are TWO units in combat; the chariot and the embarked model. Your opponent has to declare which unit he is attacking, and you cannot have wounds from one unit go to another

It is a common misconception, that hsa not been true since at least 3rd, that embarked units are the same unit as their vehicie. They are not - they are separate units that temporarily coexist
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





Ah ok thanks that clears that up

 Psienesis wrote:
While that's possible, it's also stupid to build your game around your customers being fething morons
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: