Switch Theme:

dedicated transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





Hello my question is would dedicated transports be part of the unit they we assigned to? If this is the case wouldn't hits be allocated to the transport first "if the troops were behind the transport" until it was destroyed because its technically part of the unit? Iv never played it this way i was just wondering but what do you guys think or is it in the rulebook i just haven't seen it. thanks!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/31 21:49:58


 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

No. While they are a part of the same Force Organization chart slot, they are completely separate units.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Novice Knight Errant Pilot





Baltimore

If a dedicated transport was part of the unit it transported, it would have to obey unit coherency and firing restriction rules as well, and never be able to move away from the unit, or fire at a different target.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As well as having to embark upon itself...
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






There's a very good reason why you don't see it played that way, mainly because its wrong. You don't allocate wounds to a vehicle, in this case, it is cover. You can shoot the rhino, then they lose their cover.

Nice try, though...
   
Made in us
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter





Vehicle embarking itself sounds like some sort of chaos warp vehicle





 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: