Switch Theme:

Psykers in Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in be
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker





New Jersey

I may have overlooked this rule somewhere in an FAQ or BRB but, do pyskers have LOS to the unit they are attached to inside a transport? It seems obvious but I'd hate to be contested by an opponent that thinks otherwise and not know the anwser. Thank you.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/11/02 13:41:39


I need to return some video tapes.
Skulls for the Skull Throne 
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

 Goat wrote:
I may have overlooked this rule somewhere in an FAQ or BRB but, do pyskers have LOS to the unit they are attached to inside a transport? It seems obvious but I'd hate to be contested by an opponent that thinks otherwise and not know the anwser. Thank you.


If they're attached they are part of that unit, so than the question becomes can they seem themselves.

Depends on which Psy power you're trying to use truthfully. Some can be cast inside the transport on themselves some cannot IIRC

   
Made in us
Foolproof Falcon Pilot





the psyker has LoS to itself (try arguing against that one). It is part of the unit it is joined to for all purposes of LoS. Therefore yes.

"Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers, all of which are true and terrifying to know."
-Inquisitor Czevak
~14k
~10k
~5k corsairs
~3k DKOK 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




They do. It's explicitly written out on page 67: Declare Target, third sentence.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: