Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 08:27:34
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
So me and my friend are new...and were doing the DV stuff and we came across an issue and were not sure how to work it out.
Terminator squad deep strike in between some chaos cultists and some possessed, opens fir and wipes out a few possessed. On shaos's turn they get assaulted by the last of the possessed and an entire squad of chaos cultists. Now,,,when determining who attacks ..are the possessed and the chaos cultists all handled in one big group or do they get broken in to 2 groups ..IE
initiative 4 possessed and terms go...
0 terms with power gloved go,
then new assault, initiative 4 terms go , initiative 3 cultists go initiative 0 term with powerfists goes...
or is it like this
initiative 4 possesed and terms go
initiative 3 cultists go
initiative 0 terms with power fists go
does that make sense to you guys?
-ray-
|
Age Quod Agis |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 08:30:24
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
Power fists are I1 not I0. Also your second option is correct. It is all one combat, resolved in initiative steps.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 08:37:16
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
The best way to work it out is imagine it as 10 steps on a ladder, you start at step 10 or i10 and move down a step at a time until you get to a step where it is equal to one of your units initiatives. The resolve their attacks, and any casulties, then carry on down the ladder.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 09:30:33
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
ahh so basically all the units involved become one big group , not 2 different groups
possessed and cultists basically team to form one big assualt squad in the melee vs the term squad.
and yeah..init 1...powerfist..my bad
Thanks!!
|
Age Quod Agis |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 09:38:22
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Yeah one big group except in this situation the termies would have to declare which unit he is directing his attacks against, provided both units are in base to base.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 09:42:42
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
terms cant divide attacks up then, they either are killing possessed or they are killing cultists?
That makes sense
ray
|
Age Quod Agis |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 09:46:11
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
They can split there attacks, provided they have models from both units within there attack range, this is explained a lot better in the assaults section in the rulebook, under multiple assaults.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 09:52:29
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
ill read up on those,
since got you on the line oh gods of 40 k rules.
Possessed have bolt pistols CCW and boltguns. In assault can they choose to swap to bolt pistols and CCW to get an extra attack for having a second weapon? like the aspiring champ has a power maul, and gets 2 attacks, can he choose to use the power maul and bolt pistol to get 3? (this is of course when they are locked into combat not when there charging)
|
Age Quod Agis |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 10:07:44
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
If they have a CCW, bolt pistols and boltguns, they can either choose to shoot their boltguns and not charge. Or choose to use the pistols and charge. And I believe chaos always get the +1 attack for two ccw (CCW and Bolt Pistol). So on the charge they will have their base line attacks, +1 for charging, +1 for the CCW and Bolt pistol. So in a second round of combat they will have baseline and +1 for the weapons. Hope this helps
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/06 10:26:53
Subject: assualt question
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
|
that's exactly what i was wondering...thanks for fielding my newb questions. every game we play adds more to the mix
|
Age Quod Agis |
|
 |
 |
|