Switch Theme:

going to ground / holding objectives  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman




Hey guys just wanted to know a ruling...if you choice to go to ground within 3in from your opponent's objective and the unit you choice to go to ground is a denial unit can you contest it still ? also if your scoring unit is holding a objective and you choice to go too ground can you still hold the objective.. i know in 5th you couldn't do that but 6th i couldn't find anything about it.. so if you guys could explain and put up the page number from the rulebook to back up your explaining maybe i miss something but thanks guys
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




Yes you can. There is no exception for going to ground as there is for broken units.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





In 5th you could. There's no rule saying pinned/gtg changes the scoring/denial status of the unit.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: